Back Home

Death_to_stock_Marzocco_Coffee_10

The excitement is real

While I love love love having moved out and living by myself, there are a couple of things that I most certainly look forward to about going back for the summer.

1. The Dishwasher

I never knew I could know a large kitchen appliance so much. Honestly, when I lived at home one of my chores was to empty the dishwasher and it seemed like such a bother. After a year of washing up every single thing used, it seems like a luxury. I’m so happy to be going back to it!

2. Food Magically Appearing in the Fridge

Grocery shopping was another thing I didn’t really realise was a bother. But turns out it is, and even more so when you don’t have a car. I have taken advantage of online grocery shopping this year, but just the fact that I have to make sure I don’t run out of things… It’s dumb, but it’s going to be nice with a break.

3. Driving

Speaking of cars, I’ve missed driving. Especially when there’s that one thing you HAVE to do in town, and it HAS to be done today, but it’s pouring with rain. The fact that when at home, most of the time I can just drive to town, is so wonderful. I am super lucky with the availability of a car in my family, but believe me, I know and appreciate it.

4. Friends?!

This one has two parts. Firstly I’m super excited to see my friends from before university. I’ve missed them loads and catching up will be great!

Secondly, in the UK, FRIENDS isn’t on Netflix. WTF? Netflix why? However, in Norway, it is! Guess what I’m going to be binge watching this summer!

header image from death to the stock photo

Leave a Reply

