That Economics Life

I want it to be over

As an accounting student, I get mistaken for an economics student a lot. Like “Is there even a difference???” And people get so surprised when I say that I don’t like economics. But there is a huge difference (like the entire structure of the field, work methods etc), and I just don’t click with economics. 

I did economics in the IB, and I did enjoy it. I prefered it to history and maths, but now that I’m in university and can compare it to accounting, I know it’s not for me.

Also, it’s one of those subjects I have no idea how to study for, so that is making these days a bit more difficult. I’ll let you know if I survive this exam and am finally free from economics!

Leave a Reply

