Weekly Roundup – Week 33

P1010391 copy

Greetings everyone!

I’ve been so bad this week. I noticed now, when I went to look for pictures for this post, that I haven’t put up a single picture on tumblr this week. What?! Usually I have more than 6 to choose from, and now there isn’t a single one? I blame work. So this week that is all there’ll be; a short and probably bitter update on why I haven’t done anything at all this week.

I’ve had work. This summer I got a job at a local daycare, to work 10 to 3 five days per week for four weeks. In-between week 2 and 3 there was a four week holiday. I don’t like it very much, but as you do with these kind of jobs I’ve stuck with it. It’s not for the rest of my life, maybe not even for more than this summer, and it pays alright. So now, instead of complaining any more and telling you why I don’t like it, I’ll shift the focus to the things I did this week that I actually enjoyed.

I have been uncharacteristically social this week. Actually, I hung out with people on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday. The main reason being that basically all of my friends are leaving town. Three have already left, and I have at least three more leaving this week or next week.

Fortunately I still have Hege, who’ll be leaving at the same time as me, and she’ll be coming over next Friday to celebrate me being done with work and catching up after a long summer without coffee dates. And with that to look forward to, let’s hope the next five days pass in a blur!

signature

Leave a Reply

