What Made My Morning Great?

  
For once it actually was. 

Yesterday morning was beyond crappy. Somehow I expected that to be the norm for my remainding work mornings. Today proved me wrong. But why?

When I woke up, the wifi was off. Doesn’t sound like the best start, does it? I suppose it was anyway. When I wake up before my alarm, I tend to watch youtube videos in bed until my alarm goes off. Today I had to get out of bed and turn on the wifi again to do that. So I put on some music and padded out of my room about three minutes after I woke up. I think that, combined with getting a pretty good night sleep are important for a morning of feeling as good as I do today.

I got out of bed, turned on the wifi and had a tidy in the living room and the kitchen. At this point, half an hour later, I still don’t think I’ve opened any social media yet, unless you count the wordpress blog post writer. I’ve heard a lot of people talk about having a break from social media in the morning and I’ve never understood it before now. I don’t know if I would have the self control to do it when I’m usually 280% a slug, just wanting to sleep on, or really any morning. But if I can do it even just a few times and have it make my morning this much better, I’m all for it!

Leave a Reply

