Moving and Embracing Change

P1010275 copy

Post Early Morning Shower – Working on the blog

I can’t even remember the time when I first wanted to start blogging. There was a period where it was really popular for people my age to blog, here in Norway, but at that time I don’t think I was allowed. Then the urge faded, until I got into the blogging and youtube community all over again sometime around a year ago. The urge was back. Still, it wasn’t until I’d started my studyblr and built a following there that I started to dabble a bit in proper blogging as well.

The decision to move maryplethora from tumblr to wordpress is something I’ve debated several times. I actually had maryplethora.wordpress.com set up a long time ago, but didn’t end up making the move. Then yesterday I did. Will I like it? I don’t know. We’ll see.

Anyway, I’m here for the foreseeable future, and I might end up doing some posts in addition to the usual Saturday-Sunday posts. Like this one. Just telling you about my day, or popping in to say hello. I don’t know. When it comes to this, I have no idea what I’m doing, but I’m glad you’ll all be here to figure it out with me!

This has pretty much been my morning until now. A shower, tea, toast and blog work. I quite like it that way. Another thing I’ve done today is this far ignoring the things I have to get done. Cleaning my room… and probably something else as well. And I had a little plan of doing some studying, so we’ll see how I do on that.

I hope you’ve all had a pleasant morning, and that you’ll stick with me through my little fumbling around this new platform. I promise to not give up if you don’t.

signature

2 thoughts on “Moving and Embracing Change

  1. Alessandra says:

    Mary, this new place is very lovely, I guess wordpress is a little better for original posts, for people to comment and stuff. I’m looking forward to read about what you’ll be up to, not only study-wise but about your British adventures and other lifestyle posts 🙂

    Also, I’m really jealous of your braids, I wish I had this skill!

    Like

Leave a Reply

