Weekly Roundup – Week 28

Greetings everyone!

I have to admit; I find this just a tiny bit exciting. Why is that, you ask? Well, this is the first blog post I’ve written on WordPress. This is the first blog post that was written directly on this blog and not imported from tumblr. Because yes, as I talked a bit about, I decided to take the leap and move maryplethora from tumblr to wordpress. But you know what, I won’t spend time on that in this post (maybe I’ll write about it tomorrow??). Now it’s time for me to tell you what I’ve been up to this week!

1. Oh how I’ve missed you. 2. Another side of Notre Dame. 3. The Eiffel Tower 4. Evening walks to the sea. 5I’m studying again?? 6My mother’s baking is my true love.

As a fair few of you probably caught on to, I spent most of this week in Paris. We left Tuesday morning (our plane left at 6:00 am….) and got back home at Friday (our plane landed at 9:00 pm). We did a lot of touristy things, but also did a lot of walking around random neighbourhoods and did quite a lot of shopping. If you wanna see more of what we got up to, check out this vlog that I made!

Monday was pretty chill, although there was a lot of packing going on. I hadn’t started packing any of my stuff before then, so I did all of that on Monday, plus packing ym carry-on. And speaking of my carry-on, I also took the pictures for next Saturday’s blog post, which just happens to be a What’s in My Carry-on Bag?

When we got home on Friday, I went out for a walk, despite how much we’d been walking while away. It was so refreshing to just wander around in a familiar place, and I really enjoy the late evenings around here in the summer. They’re still light, but the sun is setting and the sea is right there and… Oh, they’re just gorgeous!

Honestly, I’m pretty surprised at how late I’m putting this up. I usually write these posts first thing Sunday morning, but that was just not on today. This morning I sat right down at my desk when I got out of bed, after a little vlogging, and got started on some studying. As you can see from the little countdown at the side of my blog, it’s just two months until I leave for Uni now, and it feels so good to know that I’m at least a little bit prepared when it comes to the academics.

And I think that’s going to be it for this week! Next week’s weekly roundup might not be up until the following Tuesday, as I am away at a wedding until then, but it will go up. Promise.

Until then,

signature

Leave a Reply

