Weekly Roundup – Week 26

Greetings everyone!

Today has been one of those days where I really just don’t want to do anything at all. Nah, I don’t wanna eat breakfast. Nah, I don’t wanna make a smoothie. Nah, I don’t wanna write a blog post. Nah, I don’t wanna move. Nah, I don’t wanna go pee. I am so annoyed with myself today and I’m absolutely hating it. Despite that, it has been neither a bad day, nor a bad week.

1. Did some watercolour. 2. SO BRIGHT! 3. SO PRETTY! 4. Doing a lot of braiding. 5. And a lot of colouring.

To be honest, I only really have one word for this week, and that is exhausted. This was my first week of work, and I have to say, it’s been hard on me. It’s kind of pathetic, as I’m only working five hour days, and it isn’t at all physically demanding, but nevertheless. I’m not used to working with children, or really spending any amount of time with children at all. Going from that, to spending five hours with them for five days, that can exhaust anyone.

Despite the exhaustion (oh my, a sudden urge to make a smoothie, brb! *five minutes later* And with that liveblogging, let’s continue), I do quite like it at work. It is definitely growing on me. I think my apprehension to go back now is mostly due to the fact that I’ve had a few days off now and it’ll all be alright again tomorrow.

On Tuesday after work I met a guy from my class for coffee and it was lovely. In general I absolutely love coffee dates, because they have coffee, and it is just a great opportunity to catch up with people. Or in this case, get to know someone better.

This weekend I’ve also had a serious clear-out of my computer, and I ended up falling just a lil’ bit back in love with writing. I’ve been editing a few of my old stories, and I quite like it. The same goes for colouring. On Saturday littitup and I went to buy colouring books, and on Saturday night be had a colouring date. When we both move away there will definitely be live colouring via FaceTime.

And that, will be the end for now. I still have to force myself to do some tidying and vacuuming today, which won’t be pretty. I’ll talk to you again next Sunday, with intel from another work week!

Leave a Reply

