Weekly Roundup – Week 25

Greetings everyone!

I hate to say this, but when looking back I have absolutely no idea what I did Monday and Wednesday this week. I hate when that happens. Like memory, why u no function?

image

1. I love this cat. 2. I’m back to making cookie dough. 3. On my way home from graduation. 4. Legally Blonde to cheer me up. 5. Package from dutchstudyblr!

My best friend, littitup, had her oral English exam on Wednesday, and I am super proud to say that she aced it! I went over to her house on Tuesday and spoke English with her for a few hours and it was super nice to just hang out like that as well. I’m so glad to see that her hard work these three years really paid off when she got her grades as well. I’m so proud of her!

On Tuesday I also vlogged, so if you want to have a look at that, here it is.

On Thursday I had my own graduation, although it was a bit amputated as only a fourth of our class showed up and we didn’t actually get our diplomas. Now it is only 14 days left until we get our grades though! Oh my god, I actually cannot believe that. Fourteen days, and then I’ll know how I did on my exams. That’s insane.

My best friend and I were supposed to go out and celebrate on Friday, and I was also supposed to be at work, but I woke up with a headache. I have come to suspect that it was a migraine (and that I get those sometimes), because I was soon nauseous to the point of throwing up. Needless to say, I spent the rest of the day in bed, snacking on dry bread. There were also lots of naps and ibuprofen.

Miraculously I was a lot better by Friday night and on Saturday I was all good. We had a family reunion thingie that day and my darling cousin visited from the capital with her parents. After the reunion, her, my brother and I went to a movie and then later out to eat with her parents. It was so nice to see her again after not having seen her since Halloween. She’s leaving again today, but we spent this afternoon together at a café and walking around town. Hopefully she’ll be coming to visit me at uni after Christmas.

And that’s it for my week (except for Wednesday, when I still have no idea what happened???). How has yours been?

Leave a Reply

