How I Edit My Instagram Photos

Go follow me on instagram at maryplethora

I’ve gotten a few questions about how I edit my instagram pictures, so I thought I’d make a small step-by-step guide, and here it is!

  1. Take the picture, using the square option on the iPhone camera. I usually use my bedsheets as a background, because there is some texture, but it’s still plain.
  2. Open up VSCOcam
  3. Import the picture
  4. Add the A5 filter
  5. Contrast: +3
  6. Saturation: -2
  7. Highlights save: +12
  8. Shadows tint – blue: Between +2 and +6 depending on the picture
  9. Temperature: Between 0 and -6 depending on the picture
  10. Exposure: +1 if necessary
Leave a Reply

