Weekly Roundup – Week 14

Greetings everyone!

You should all know how much I love breaks from school by now. I mean, last time I had one, it was all I talked about. And this week… Let’s just say that someone has been enjoying themselves far more than what should even be allowed.

image

1. Cabins require ugly outfits. 2. My family’s cabin. 3. Maths. 4. All the maths. 5. And I’ve actually had a productive break!

You know that feeling you get when you start a break? That “I really need to be productive and do stuff”-feeling? The one that lasts approximately five minutes after you leave school the last day, and then evaporates until the last day of your break? Yeah, that one. I have found the best way to make sure that I don’t get hit by that terrible dread of “I HAVEN’T DONE ANYTHING!!” the last day of the break: Make a plan. We all have those things we say that we want to get done, but then we just think that we’ll do them sometime during the break, and suddenly there is no time left to do them. This time I planned out my entire break, what day I’d take notes from what chapter and when I should do revision, and I’ve gotten tonnes of stuff done!

And now that we have established that I’m capable of being productive, let me tell you about the things that aren’t school related that I’ve been doing:

  • I’ve eaten my weight in candy and chocolate. Let’s face it. It’s Easter. It has to be done.
  • I’ve gone skiing and completed my hundred trip to a little cabin in the middle of the woods in the area of our cabin. When you do, you get a mug during Easter. I finally have my mug! The skiing was nice as well though.
  • I’ve relaxed, played Skyrim and hung out with my family more than usual, seeing as we’re all crammed together in this miniature house with very slow internet.

I am sure you think that there has been more to this week, but there really hasn’t. Nothing much happens here. Other than my family, the family at the neighbouring cabin and some other cabin people, I have met one person this week; my brother’s friend who stayed with us for a few days.

Mind you, I’m not complaining. Not at all. I would have liked to be able to FaceTime my best friend, but I’ll be back into that routine on Monday, and thus I’ve managed quite alright. We’re leaving today, and as much as I am looking forward to coming home, I really have enjoyed our time here as well.

Until next time,

image
Leave a Reply

