Weekly Roundup – Week 12

Greetings everyone!

I was going to start by saying that this was the first normal week after mock exams, but let’s be real. There was little normal about this week. Actually, between the winter break and the Easter break, I only have one normal week of school this year. Thank god. But before I tell you about all the out-of-the-ordinary things that went on this week, let’s look at some of the photos I took!

image

1. We’ve started getting mock exams back! 2. Hot meals at school = the best 3. Too many goddamn history books. 4. Writing speeches. 5. And dying over maths.

The big thing this week was Ministortinget. I believe it is similar to model UN, but as I’ve never been to that I can’t say for sure. Basically we model Stortinget, which is Norway’s Congress thingie. There we work in parties and committees, have debates and everything. It is a lot of fun, and it goes over three days. 5 pm to 10 pm on Wednesday, 9 am to 10 pm on Thursday, and 9 am to 1 pm on Friday. There is also a lot of work going on outside of what is done at the school itself, so overall there is a lot to be done.

This was my third time doing it, and it was a blast this year as well. However, I was pretty exhausted afterwards. On Friday I had a friend sleep over, but she needed to leave early the next morning, so there was no sleeping in. Overall I’m still quite tired.

Even though Ministortinget happened this week, I’ve also been trying to get some studying done. I have decided that I need to step up my maths game. I didn’t do too well on the mock exam and I know that trigonometry and circular functions will be the death of me. This is why I am trying to study more, but I mostly just end up shedding tears. Maths will be the death of me.

Next week will be the last before the Easter break, and I am very ready for a break again. It’s not been long, and I’ve only had three proper school days, but I already need a break. I really can’t wait until the 15th of May.

And with that obvious statement that I am looking forward to the summer holiday, I’ll round off this post. If you want to see more of what I’ve done this week, check out my Week 12 vlog!

image
Leave a Reply

