Weekly roundup – Week 11

Greetings everyone!

This week was the final week of mock exams, which mean that I am now officially done. I have nothing left to do for the IB before my actual exams. (except turning in my cas folder, which has already been approved) So yes, I am once again free to be bored as I wish. Let’s see how that goes, yes? 

image

1. The russetid is approaching and in my garb I look like the third Mario Brother. 2. I love studying in coffeeshops. 3. Trying to do schoolwork? 4. I’ve started reading the newspaper. 5. I gave a daily schedule a go, but I don’t think it’s for me.

So what did I do this week? To be honest with you, not a whole lot. I did a minimal amount of studying for my mock exams, I had a minimal amount of time I had to be at school, and in general I just didn’t do much. Spend some time with, and facetimed a whole lot with, my best friend though. She’s just amazing. 

Also, on Tuesdays I had three and a half hours between the end of one mock exam and the start of the next, so I went to town to do some studying in a coffeeshop. I’d almost forgotten how much I love studying in those places. It is so nice. Except when people are being excessively loud, of course. 

On Wednesday there was an open school thing at the university right next to my school, and I went there with my best friend after my mock exam of the day ended. It was really cool and informative (and their cafeteria has great scones), especially as that is where I would be going if I wasn’t going abroad next year. Also, I am just generally super excited about everything university related. 

I finished my final mock exam on Thursday, and overall I think all of them have gone relatively well this time. We’ll see next week when I start getting them back though. However, finishing at 9 am on Thursday meant that I had the rest of Thursday and all of Friday off. This was amazing, as I got a lot of blog work done, and got some serious chill time in. Then from Saturday to Sunday I slept over at my best friend’s house, and on Sunday I had dinner at my Gran’s. 

Over all, I have to say it has been a good week. How about you? How has your week been?

image
Leave a Reply

