Weekly roundup – Week 8

Greetings everyone!

Now, I said at the end of my post last week that I was waiting for a lot of things. This week, one of those things happened. I finally applied for housing for next year! I got to do it on Tuesday and I am just so excited. For everything I do that is university related it is slowly getting more real that I am actually going to be going abroad and study next year. Now, apart from that, what happened this week?

image

1. I drink a lot of hot drinks. 2. And do a lot of exam questions. 3. I have also suddenly gotten addicted to posting to instagram? 4. Particularly pictures of said hot drinks. 5. And I love my bed. Shocker. 

On Tuesday I had coffee with one of my dear friends (whom will actually be going to the same uni as me next year!) and it was as lovely as ever. I spent just about all of my money on the following shopping trip, but for once only on things that were on my list of “Things I need to get ASAP”. I really am not looking forward to being in charge of having enough money for food next year. 

This week was once again a week of hand-ins and I can just feel that we are nearing the end. Internal assessments needs to be printed and signed and attached to three different cover sheets and sent off, and all the teachers are freaking out. Meanwhile all the students are too over the entire thing to give a shit. Oh well. I also handed in my last Chemistry lab report, which was very nice. On Friday I also finished the first draft of my final Norwegian essay ever (except for my exams) and just while writing this I got feedback from my teacher. I know what I’m doing for the rest of tonight. 

I’m on a break from school next week, and to celebrate this I slept over at my best friend’s house from Saturday to Sunday. We spent the night watching American Idol, eating candy, chatting, bathing in the Jacuzzi (oh my god I am very jealous of that, because that is amazing) and planning a trip we’ll hopefully be taking this summer. Today we went for a long walk and talked some more, and I just adore her. I’ll be terribly sad to leave her next year. 

Today I have gotten quite a few things done when it comes to schoolwork, and as I’m writing this it is getting quite late, but it doesn’t matter as I don’t have school tomorrow. That is one of the things I like about breaks from school: When motivation hits at 10:30 / 11:00 pm I can just stay up and ride the wave, and then go to bed afterwards. It is the best. 

I hope you’ve all had a great week and that the next turns out to be even better, and I’ll talk to you soon!

image
Leave a Reply

