Weekly roundup – Week 4

Greetings everyone!

Another week has passed and the time has come to round up the week. Do you guys like these kind of posts? I think I do, because they are my chance to tell you what is going on in my life, what happens and what I am excited about. I like that.

image

1. Brochures from universities I’m not going to. 2. Red lipstick collection. 3. New desktop background. 4. Pizzabuns ❤ 5. My first go at a green smoothie. 

I’m probably going to keep saying this every week, but I did not do as much schoolwork as I wanted to this week. I really want to do schoolwork, but I just don’t have the energy or the motivation. It is an absolutely terrible feeling, and i just hope that I can overcome it soon. We’ll see, I suppose.

On Monday there was an event at my school where lots of universities came and had stands and you could go around talking to them. My future university was there and the people were super nice and I had a great time learning more about the place I’m going to spend the next three years of my life. I’m so excited. 

Friday was my Maths teacher’s final day at work as he’s going to have his father’s leave now. Instead we’re going to be taught by his wife, whom is now back from her mother’s leave. They are such an adorable couple. Anyway, because of this we went to the movies on Friday, so i only had two classes of Norwegian, which made for a super chill day. Like yes please. 

Another reason, besides my lack of productivity, that I haven’t gotten a lot of schoolwork done this week is that I have spent quite a lot of time with one of my friends. She’s had severe illness in her family since about November, and yesterday that illness turned to death. I only remember having death in my family once, and that was five years ago, but I still remember how tough that was to go through, so everything has taken second place to being with her and helping her in any way I can. I think an experience like this is in a way very important, despite how terrible it is, to keep us grounded and thankful for our fortunes and our lives. It has certainly made me realise the real meaning of having someone be there for you every step of the way. 

Now, I’m not going to linger any more about such dark themes, because that’s not really what I use to blog about, or what I want to blog about. This is a happy place and I want it to stay that way. However, it is also somewhere I can look back and see what has been going on in my life, and I felt like that was something quite significant to record.

So, on a lighter note, how was your weeks? Tell me about them!

Leave a Reply

