Weekly roundup – Week 50

I thought that I’d start a new weekly series here on this blog, that I each sunday post my pictures from tumblr for the week, as well as mention the most noteworthy things to happen. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this and if it is something you enjoy reading. For now, here is what happened in week 49. 

image

1. Self-care evening after finishing the term’s last assignment. 2. My backpack ❤ 3. Trying to get back into schoolwork with some Chemistry. 4. Planning ahead for a productive weekend. 5. Made a fauxdori and it is so cute!

This week has also been the first week of somewhat relaxation that I’ve had in a long time. This entire term has been jam packed with assignments, tests, mock exams and just a lot of work. In a way, it was very anticlimactic to finish the last one. It was a feeling of “What now?" 

I also had my first driving lesson in a while on Wednesday, and my driver’s exam is approaching quickly, even if it isn’t this year. I’m terrified. 

On Friday I spend some much needed time with one of my best friends, and on Saturday I spent the evening baking with my other best friend. I’m so happy that I have those two around to keep me sane, be it with cookies, movies and just goofing around. I should get better at spending time with them even when I’m busy as hell. 

I hope that all of you guys had a great week, and that these kind of posts will be something you enjoy reading in the future!

image

Leave a Reply

